Sylvia Audet, artiste peintre

I am delighted to welcome you to this website, designed to introduce my work to you. As you visit, you will discover that my strong feeling for nature leads me to produce works that showcase the flora and fauna of Quebec.

In fact, I am greatly influenced by the natural environment, and water in its every form, be it ice, snow or cloud, pervades my paintings. I explore the tiniest subtleties of light, the contrasts and the details omnipresent in nature. The animals in my paintings are very much at peace. The seasons, the moods of Mother Nature and the changing intensity of light are a constant source of wonder to me. My passion for nature springs from my deep conviction that it is a basic human need.

The first part of the site exhibits my more recent works, some of which are available for sale. Next comes the story of my artistic development and its intertwining with my life experiences, my enthusiasms and my lifelong interests.

To sum up, I invite you to explore my world and even to acquire a part of it from among those of my works that are available for purchase.

Before you embark on your visit to the site, please understand that I paint for the pleasure of painting.

Enjoy!

Sylvia Audet

Sylvia Audet dans son atelier

Sylvia Audet, SAC

Bonjour,

Il me fait grand plaisir de vous accueillir sur ce site créé pour vous permettre de mieux connaître mes œuvres. Vous constaterez que la sensibilité qui me caractérise m’incite à proposer des œuvres qui mettent en évidence la flore et la faune québécoises.

En effet, je suis influencée par l’environnement naturel dans lequel l’eau et ses vapeurs, qu’elles soient brume, glace, neige ou nuages, baignent mes tableaux. La nature à l’état pur accueille volontiers les lumières, les détails et contrastes desquels j’en explore les moindres subtilités. Les saisons, les humeurs de dame nature et les intensités de la journée m’étonnent toujours.

La première partie de ce site met en perspective mes œuvres récentes dont certaines sont disponibles pour vous les procurer. La seconde présente la démarche artistique en lien avec les expériences vécues appuyées par l’histoire de mes œuvres, soit mon cheminement, mes coups de cœur et mes intérêts de toujours. Mon message se résume à montrer qu’il faut apprécier et préserver son environnement. Cette passion pour la nature s’appuie sur la conviction profonde que l’humain en a fondamentalement besoin.

Bref, je vous invite à explorer mon univers et même à vous en procurer une partie grâce à certaines de mes œuvres qui sont disponibles.

Avant votre visite, je veux que vous sachiez que « je peins pour le plaisir de peindre ».

Bonne visite !

Sylvia Audet

Sylvia Audet dans son atelier